KGZ-Water Project

Financed by the Finnish Ministry for Foreign Affairs (MFA), the “Water Quality Monitoring in the Kyrgyz Republic (KGZ-Water)” Project belonged to the project portfolio of the "Strategic Cooperation Programme for Finland's Water Sector Support to the EECCA countries 2009-2013" (FinWaterWEI). FinWaterWEI is the programme under MFA's Wider Europe Initiative (WEI). Its purpose is to strengthen Finland's development policy and cooperation.
The cooperating partners fulfilling the project were the State Agency for Environmental Protection and Forestry (SAEPF) from the Kyrgyz Republic and the Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE) from Finland.
Cooperation has been implemented according to the Memory of Understanding (MoU) between partners that was signed on March 14th, 2012.

The overall objective of the cooperation was exchange of experiences for capacity building to adopt broadly recognized good practices to carry out water quality monitoring for water management.
Specifically “Water Quality Monitoring in the Kyrgyz Republic (KGZ-Water)” Project was oriented to three basic results (project’s components), namely:

Component 1 (Monitoring):

Final results: Joint Water Quality Monitoring Programme (JWQMP) has been developed and signed in December 2013 by the authorized representatives of SAEPF and Kyrgyzhydromet in fulfillment of KR Government Order dated March 5, 2013 No 111. Elaboration of JWQMP has been realized within Liaison Protocol between the State Agency of Environment Protection and Forestry under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic and the Agency on Hydrometeorology under the Ministry of Emergency Situations of the Kyrgyz Republic prepared under technical support of KGZ-Water Project in accordance with the KR Government Resolution “On approval of Typical Liaison Protocol of the state executive authorities for realization of contiguous functions” dated July 9, 2013, No 404, for collaborative implementation of definite contiguous functions and effective cooperation. For fulfillment of Joint Water Quality Monitoring Programme, monitoring of transboundary river Chu and river Kara-Balta, taking into account transboundary aspect and extended shoreline Issyk-Kul Lake monitoring took place in April and June 2014 correspondingly.

Component 2 (Indicators):

Final results: Capacity of SAEPF’s specialist in terms of Indicator-based State of Environment Report preparation has been increased. According to the KR Government Resolution dated 7.08.2012 № 553 SAEPF should submit the National Report on the State of the Environment of the Kyrgyz Republic to the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic before July 1 of the year following reference year on the periodical basis – one time per three years. Preparation of the next Indicator-based State of Environment Report to be started next year (2015). On the regular basis, responsible specialists of ESPA SAEPF prepare reports based on the analysis of current status and progress in the field of environmental indicators in the Kyrgyz Republic within preparation of National Report on the State of the Environment of the Kyrgyz Republic based on environmental indicators, which is presented on the regular meetings of UNECE/CEP/WGEMA.

Component 3 (Laboratory):

Final results: Accreditation of EMA SAEPF’s laboratory in accordance with ISO/IEC 17025. For these purposes complete renovation of Lab facilities has been done in order to meet Kyrgyz National Accreditation Centre requirements to control indoor temperatures within 15-25 Celsius. Partial automatization of QA/QC procedures – MUkit (Measurement Uncertainty Kit for Environmental Laboratories). Within the Project, MUkit software has been Russianized and installed in EMA SAEPF Lab and other environmental Labs of the KR. Quality manager and other specialists of SAEPF, Kyrgyzhydromet and KAC (Kyrgyz Accreditation Center) have passed MUkit hands-on training. Advanced laboratory equipment for determination of heavy metals – PC-based optical double beam Atomic Absorption Flame Emission Spectrophotometer has been installed in the environmental Laboratory of EMA SAEPF. EMA specialists have passed through on-hands training and operationalized new equipment. Sampling procedure has been improved with assistance of new advanced and simple sampler devise procured within the project. Capacity of EMA and Kyrgyzhydromet Labs personnel, responsible for water sampling has been increased on practice within the set of workshops and field missions

Проект KGZ-Вода (2011-2013)

Финансируемый Министерством Иностранных Дел Финляндии, Проект «Мониторинг качества воды в Кыргызской Республике (KGZ-Вода)» реализовывался в рамках Стратегической Программы Финляндии по сотрудничеству, оказывающей поддержку водному сектору стран ВЕКЦА на 2009-2013 гг. (FinWaterWEI). FinWaterWEI - это программа, которая реализовывалась под Инициативой по Расширенной Европе МИД. Целью данной программы является расширение и укрепление финской политики по развитию и сотрудничеству.

Проект реализовывался Государственным Агентством Охраны Окружающей Среды и Лесного Хозяйства (ГАООСЛХ) со стороны Кыргызской Республики и Финским Институтом Окружающей Среды (SYKE) со стороны Финляндии.

Сотрудничество по проекту осуществлялось в соответствии с Меморандумом о Взаимопонимании между партнерскими организациями, подписанном 14 марта 2012 г.

Основной целью сотрудничества был обмен опытом по наращиванию потенциала с целью адаптации широкопризнанной передовой практики в отношении мониторинга качества воды для эффективного управления водными ресурсами. Непосредственно Проект KGZ-Вода был ориентирован на реализацию трех основных компонентов проекта, а именно:

Компонент 1 (Мониторинг).

Результаты (итоги): разработка и подписание уполномоченными представителями ГАООСЛХ и Кыргызгидромет в декабре 2013 года Совместной программы мониторинга качества воды (СПМКВ) в реализацию ППКР от 5 марта 2013 г. №111. Разработка СПМКВ осуществлялась в рамках Протокола о взаимодействии между ГАООСЛХ и Кыргызгидромет, который был подготовлен при технической поддержке Проекта в соответствии с Постановлением Правительства Кыргызской Республики от 9 июля 2013 года №404 «Об утверждении Типового регламента взаимодействия государственных органов исполнительной власти по реализации смежных функций». С целью реализации СПМКВ в рамках проекта в апреле 2014 г. был проведен мониторинг трансграничной реки Чу и реки Кара-Балта, и в июне 2014 г. - расширенный прибрежный мониторинг оз. Иссык-Куль.

Компонент 2 (Индикаторы).

Результаты (итоги): повышение потенциала сотрудников ГАООСЛХ в плане подготовки отчета о состоянии окружающей среды на основании индикаторов. В соответствии с Постановлением Правительства КР от 7.08.2012 № 553, Государственному агентству охраны окружающей среды и лесного хозяйства при Правительстве Кыргызской Республики необходимо представлять Национальный доклад о состоянии окружающей среды Кыргызской Республики в Правительство Кыргызской Республики до 1 июля года, следующего за отчетным, с периодичностью - один раз в три года. Подготовка очередного Доклада о состоянии окружающей среды на основании индикаторов должна начаться в следующем (2015) году. На регулярной основе уполномоченные специалисты УЭСиП ГАООСЛХ подготавливают также отчет на основании анализа существующей ситуации по экологическим показателям в Кыргызкой Республике в рамках подготовки «Национального доклада Кыргызской Республики, по охране окружающей среды, основанного на применении экологических показателей», который затем представляется на регулярных заседаниях ЕЭК ООН /КЭП/РГМООС.

Компонент 3 (Лаборатория).

Результаты (итоги): Аккредитация лаборатории в соответствии с требованиями ИСО/МЭК 17025. С этой целью в лаборатории при помощи проекта был произведен капитальный ремонт для того чтобы выполнить одно из требований Национального Центра аккредитации КР касательно поддержания внутри помещений постоянной температуры, варьирующийся в пределах 15-25 градусов по Цельсию. Частичная автоматизация процедуры осуществления контроля/обеспечения качества– MUkit (инструмент по расчету неопределенности измерений в экологических лабораториях). В рамках проекта Программное обеспечение (ПО) MUkit было русифицировано и установлено в Лаборатории УЭМ ГАООСЛХ и других экологических лабораториях КР. Менеджер по качеству и другие компетентные специалисты ГАОСЛХ, Кыргызгидромет и КЦА (Кыргызский центр аккредитации) прошли практическое обучение работе с ПО MUkit. Также в экологической лаборатории УЭМ ГАООСЛХ в рамках проекта было приобретено и установлено передовое лабораторное оборудование для определения тяжелых металлов – полностью компьютеризированный Атомно-абсорбционный спектрометр (ААС). Специалисты УЭМ прошли обучение и полностью освоили данный прибор. Процедура отбора проб также была усовершенствована при помощи нового и простого пробоотборника, также приобретенного в рамках проекта. Также потенциал сотрудников экологических лабораторий ГАООСЛХ и Кыргызгидромет, ответственных за отбор проб был в значительной степени повышен на практике в рамках проведения практических полевых выездов и ряда семинаров и рабочих встреч.